I love holidays like most kids. My favorite holidays are Christmas,Valentine’s day and my very own birthday. Christmas is probably my over all favorite. My family has some regular and different traditions.

Christmas, like a lot of people we have a Christmas tree and we get together as a family and play different family games. We play games like White Elephant, secret Santa, and this other game my great aunt made up. It’s a combination of charades, guessers, and another game where you describe a word using only one word. It’s kinda complicated but fun at the same time. And we have a big dinner with everyone almost like thanksgiving. This takes place at my grandmas four bed room house. All the kids spend the night and a lot but not all adults do to, adults get bed rooms and kids get air mattresses, spare beds, and couches. It’s really fun though.

Valentin’s day, every Valentin’s day I eat candy with friends and have fun. Also every Valentin’s day my mom get me the same candy , my favorite candy white chocolate truffles with a hint of strawberry. My siblings and I each get a box/ bad of candy and this is mine. Another thing me and my close friends do is get each other a candy and a note or something special. Valentin’s day also means something else , it means it;s almost my birthday!    Image result for white chocolate truffles with a hint of strawberry. https://www.worldmarket.com/product/lindt-mini-strawberries-and-cream-white-chocolate-truffles.do

My birthday is February, 15, 2006 one day after Valentin’s day. I was supposed to be born on the 1st then the 14th then the 15th. My birthday it’s a whole day dedicated to me, that’s my day and on that very day I get what I want. To celebrate this day we get cake of some sort and I hang out with my friends and have a party. During this party we do some of my favorite activity, we eat cake, and open presents. This day is important to me and I want to go big. I get one day out of the year and I want it to be spectacular.

Birthday idea’s / check list

White Elephant rules

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *